CRWS Governance

Board 2021.jpg

2022-2023 Board of Directors

Back:  David Reiff, Ken Kessler, Tim Irwin, Nick McKee, Mark Bottolfson, Cody Merrigan

Front:  Randy Ronning, Pat Maning, Randy Huot

Clay RW District Map V2-01.jpg

District I:

Randy Huot (Centerville) - President

Randy Ronning (Alcester) - Vice President

Pat Manning (Beresford) - Secretary/Treasurer

District II:

Nick McKee (Akron)

Mark Bottolfson (Vermillion) - State Board

Cody Merrigan (Vermillion)

District III:

Tim Irwin (Elk Point)

David Reiff (Jefferson)

Ken Kessler (McCook Lake)

The Clay Rural Water System is governed by a nine-member Board of Directors, elected by the membership from Three Districts with three Directors per District.  Each District is divided by Townships.

Directors are elected at the Annual District Election Meeting held each year in March.  Directors are elected for a three-year term.  According to the System Bylaws, a director may serve a maximum of four consecutive terms.  District election notices are sent to each member in advance of the meetings.