top of page

Member Services

Pay Your Bill

  1. Walk- In:  Our office hours are 8:00am- 4:30pm Monday thru Friday.

  2. Drop Box:  Drop your payment in our drop box at the end of our driveway.

  3. Mail:  Mail us with check or money order 30376 SD Hwy 19 Wakonda, SD 57073

  4. Phone:  Call the office with your debit or credit card to make a payment.  Processing Fees Do Apply.

  5. ACH:  Set up automatic payments to be withdrawn from your checking or savings account on either the 5th or 20th of the month.  Fill out this form and return via email or mail to our office to set up this service.  This is a free service.           

  6. Online: Click on the Customer Portal Button on the Top of the Website.  This will redirect you to where you can sign up for a customer portal.  You will need your account number and your CID number which are both found on your water bill.  You only have to signup once to be able to access your past and current bill online any time and pay your bill with a credit card or e-check.  Fees do apply.

Are you having troubles paying your water bill?  There are programs available to help.  Click on the links below to see if you qualify for these programs.

Paperless Billing

Have your monthly water bill emailed to you by signing up for this free service.  Using your customer portal you are able to sign up for this free service.  Thank you for saving a tree!

New or Changing Service

Are you moving into a new place, or moving out?  Wanting to hook up a new service?  Please contact our office at (605) 267-2088 to start these processes.  Each situation is different, so let us customize a form to fit your needs.

Scholarship Program

The Jack and Arlene DeVany Scholarship Program is designed to encourage and recognize the achievements of the members or children of members of the Clay Rural Water System and to assist them in bettering themselves by obtaining a higher education.  Applications are accepted from January - March 1st.  Winners are selected at the March Board Meeting by the Board of Directors Scholarship Committee.

bottom of page